Board Directory

Calendar Year 2017

The Board of Directors meets the third Thursday each month following the general meeting at the American Legion Hall.

Bylaws and Duties of Officers and Committee Chairs

Members at Large

TWA Committee Chairs

President - Amy Mann

Vice President - TBD

Secretary - Lillian Dooies

Treasurer - Dennis Scarry

Past President - Bruce Ballister

Doug Dandridge

Pat Stanford

Saundra Kelley & Diane Carlisle - Publicity Co-Chairs

Sabrina M. Allen - Conference Chair

Peggy Kassees - Tallahassee Democrat TWA Blog Chair

Sam Staley - Tallahassee Downtown Marketplace Tent Coordinator

Bruce Ballister - Seven Hills Contest Chair/Publisher

Diane Carlisle - Website Design and Content Manager

Marsha Lyons - Program Chair

M.R. Street - Student Outreach Chair


Each year we present the TWA Conference. Our conference this year is held at the FSU Turnbull Conference Center, in Tallahassee. As we come upon each new conference, we will update you with the exciting news.

Classified Ads

Click on this link to see services available from your TWA members. This section of our website is dedicated to advertisements for those members who qualify for our member benefits.


From member websites and blogs, to online publications, we have the links. Come take a look.

Bragging Writes

TWA members get to brag about their work. If you're a member and you've been published, this is where your shout outs will go. Don't forget to submit your taglines.